New iMacs (Updated)

Hey Everyone,

     This blog is in no way a news site. I just don’t have the time to stay on the web all day, and post at the breaking point of a story. But, this morning I’m surfing around checking out the news, and I noticed that Apple just updated the iMac. The form fact is exactly the same, but according to Engadget Apple in now using Intel’s newest Core 2 Duo Penryn processors. According to macrumors these are the spces. (I’m not totally up to date on copyright rules, but I’m going to post these specs. I’m currently trying to get in contact with some big time bloggers to find out how much information I can copy, and when I need to get permission to do so.) Mac Rumors

20″, 2.4GHz, 1GB RAM, 250GB Hard Drive, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT 128MB. $1199
20″, 2.6GHz, 2GB RAM, 320GB Hard Drive, ATI Radeon HD 2600 PRO 256MB, $1499
24″, 2.8GHz, 2GB RAM, 320GB Hard Drive, ATI Radeon HD 2600 PRO 256MB, $1799
24″, 3.06GHz, 2GB RAM, 500GB Hard Drive, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS 512MB, $2199

(UPDATED PORTION I just got back word from one of those big time bloggers. My favorite blogger/podcaster Cali Lewis said to just make sure that I always give credit to the source, and to provide a direct link back to the source. So, I’m going to add a link to mac rumors. Your also not supposed to copy direct content, but I’m not sure if this spec sheet counts. I’m going to leave it up though, and maybe rewrite it in my own way next time. END OF UPDATED PORTION)

    These are really awesome computers for very awesome prices. The 24 inch model how I would configure it is just under 3000 dollars. I hope to get a job this summer, and buy me one of these babies. I’m looking to get a job at my dad’s work.

    Well I must go get to school. I’m homeschooled, but I do have a schedule. 

Gotta Go,

Ben Willis

9 Responses

  1. hey ben

  2. Hello to you too.

  3. you know who I am?

  4. Nope.

  5. really? I know you. kinda.

  6. Ok. So who are you? Now I’m curious

  7. I think you should guess.

  8. I really don’t know. I haven’t told anyone about this blog except for online. Unless my sister told you about it. But I never really told her about it either, and she said she never told anyone. So, um maybe you are someone I have met online. Are you Cali Lewis? Natali Del Conte? Chris Farley? Now I’m really curious. But if you really are a geek feel free to send me anything you want posted on the blog.

  9. I might just do that some time. Since you told me I could.

Leave a Reply

