A new theme

Hey Everyone,

    I’m sorry for not being around recently. I was on a camping trip with my youth group. I am back now though. I was also not paying very much attention to the blog before the camping trip, but I am back on a gaming freeze. I have a great new idea for the blog. I want to spend as much time as possible getting the news out about the new blog concept. 

    Here’s what it will be. Twitter has been a big part of my life recently. I have been using twitter a lot. I don’t even have that many followers. (only 3 lol) But, the blog is going to be a blog written by me “@benwillis” (my twitter name) and all of my followers on twitter. You can continue to just come on the blog as normal, but I will be inviting my twitter followers to post on the blog. This should help get more post on the blog, and get me more followers on twitter.

    Twitter is such a fun thing to use, and I want it to be part of the blog. I also am looking for something to set us apart from all the other tech blogs. If I just post and post about normals tech things that everyone else does, I will never get an audience. I have to create a sense of community. I have to have something that people look at and say, Wow why has no one thought of that.

    Once again I would like to say that I will not be kicking anyone off the blog or anything like that. I will just be inviting more people from twitter. 

    I will be going to walmart to pick up my iPod touch tomorrow, hopefully. I will do a full post about that after I get it all set up.

    I have been gone for a few days with no access to a computer, but I don’t think anything major happened in the tech world that I missed. I have read up on all the rumors on Mac Rumors, and I think the only thing big that happened was Microsoft gave the lets just be friends talk to Yahoo. Ok, I’m going to go spread the word on twitter. 

Gotta Go,

Ben Willis

Leave a Reply

